2 comments on “Art Journal Prompt!

  1. I really like this prompt. I am also a newbie to art journaling, and I know that I could use these many, many journals I have to work through all the crap that I’m going through. Then I can do what I do best right on top of those words, paint, use my Gelli plate!, try out new techniques, cover up those 15 minutes of catharsis. Turn that anger or shame or guilt or whatever into something positive, maybe even something beautiful.
    I think I’ll try it. Wish me luck!

    • I have to tell you, Susi…I’ve done this so many times. There’s something so freeing in letting all of your anger and feelings out onto paper and then turning it into art. It’s a very literal way of releasing your feelings and then making the best of them! Thanks for stopping by the blog, you little Imp! -Hugs, Aaron

Leave a Reply

