6 comments on “Vintage Beauty Art Journal Page

  1. Nice combination of color and vintage ephemera. I tend to get locked into the idea that vintage pictures must have sepia kinds of backgrounds and embellishments–but I love the blue damask used for the background paper.

    • I’ve tried all the alternatives I’ve found on YouTube and the internet. nothing works as well as the store bought ones. I have one for each color and maybe buy a new pack of replacements every month or two. Everything alternative leaves harsh lines on the project, so that’s one one thing I don’t skimp on.

      • Thanks! Yeah, that was what I was afraid of! I have some of the cut and dry foam, but Tim Holtz said it’s thicker, in one of his videos. I might try a bit, I guess I can wash it out and use it for something else if it doesn’t work 🙂

Leave a Reply

