20 comments on “What kind of Art Journaler are you? (Don’t forget to answer in the poll at the bottom!)

  1. Great post! I am honestly quite surprised and flattered to see my name up here, thank you very much for including me in your categories! I am also going to take on your challenge and do a male face video hopefully soon, I have done a few males but never any videos for them. I am familiar with most of the other artists you linked to but I do see a couple of new names that I don’t yet know so I am off to explore some new artwork! YAY!

  2. This was a great post. I hadn’t even though of the different types of Art Journaling, I have learned something. I see several names I already follow on Youtube and blogs. I will look into the other ones you have mentioned and see if I like what they make too. Thanks a bunch!

  3. Brilliant post! I hadn’t realised there were so many types nor that there was a faction that was more design oriented. Thought I was the only one lol. Thanks for sharing xx

  4. Great post and got me thinking. I do follow some of these and my the changes day to day. I really like them all and pull from all. I don’t write much so I guess I am more visual then verbal too

    • I really think that’s true for all of us, but we tend to gravitate to or excel more at one versus another. I know I’ve done all of these (except the faces…those don’t do much for me even though I like watching others make them). Thanks for commenting, Cathy! TEAM MUT! -Aaron

  5. Thank you for your wonderful list of different art journalists!! Can’t wait to check them out!!! Right now I don’t fit into any of these. A few months ago, I finally found a journal that I like. I write in it mostly with sketches or bit of things in it. Not sure where this is going, but it fits me. For me, I have to have lots of words in it. It is a journal for me. A few words just doesn’t do it for me. That means for me personally. I enjoy all sorts of looking at art journals. And by the way, I’m in AWE of the background of your site!!! It is so great!!!

    • Thank you so much, Karenann!!! The background of my blog is a canvas I made for my house when my son was going through a “Wish Upon a Star” phase! ha! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! -Aaron

  6. I wanted to add another thank you for this post. It is a treasure trove of inspiration and source instruction.
    I have been reading your blog and enjoying your videos for about six months. You always make me smile with your choice of descriptions when referring to objects.

    • That makes me really happy to hear you enjoy reading my posts! I’m trying to find more time to blog. I really enjoy it, but making videos is so time consuming that the blog gets the back burner sometimes! -Aaron

  7. I FINALLY got through all the videos! Weeha! Some totally new ones for me. Brilliant list. A comment though, not everyone does collage ladies and outlines them a la Teesha Moore. Not that it isn’t cool just that there are other ways of going about it. For instance go to Google Images “collage art mixed media.”

Leave a Reply

